Client Testimonials

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Cajena Couture is an amazing, creative fashion experience, headed by Catherine Zerbe, one of the best in the industry. Whether its Haute Couture or commercial I can always trust Catherine to keep my client (Martha Wash) looking absolutely  fabulous. Cajena Couture, Somptueux!

James Washington, Executive Entertainment Planner for Legendary Singer Martha Wash

Martha Wash Facebook

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Working with Catherine Zerbe has been nothing but a pleasure. Her eye for detailed work and tireless perfection is what separates her from the millions of others that can only dream of accomplishing what she has.

Bret Lockett

http://cajenacouture.com/testimonials-recommendations/alterations/custom designer

@BretLockett26

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This letter is my personal recommendation for Catherine Zerbe of Cajena Couture. I’ve consulted Catherine on many fashion related projects and she has never once failed me. I am always greatly impressed and pleased with Catherine’s skill and positive, can-do attitude.

Besides being a consummate professional, Catherine devotes a high level of commitment to her work. I have approached her for custom design work and have seen her own fashion line. Her concepts have always been beautiful and she manages to improve proposed designs in ways you couldn’t imagine. Her amazing eye for fashion and her quality of sewing is absolute perfection and her execution of designs is unparalleled. Her patience and ability to make the customer happy coupled with her adept abilities are reasons enough for me to be a returning client.

I highly recommend contacting Catherine for all your custom fashion needs. Her talents, punctuality, and reliability are sure to leave any client smiling.

Sincerely,

Racquel Oden

Oden Development LLC

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Cathy has always impressed me, not only with her stunning dresses, but also her approach to making each garment. Cathy is professional but also laid back and easy to communicate with. Every design is always unique and flattering. Each garment is sewn beautifully and with care, and fabrics are only of the best quality. Working with her, I know that she will create the perfect design, that will be unique, complimenting and eye catching. She continues to impress me with her sewing ability and beautiful personality and I look forward to her continued success.

Sonia P.

Events Cherished Wedding Consulting- Event Management

http://www.eventscherished.com/

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I absolutely love working with Cathy. She is a gem and treats her work as an art. Cajena Couture’s workmanship is outstanding. I feel polished, professional, and beautiful when I wear the clothing and always receive compliments about how my clothing highlights my body, shape, and style. As a result, my signature look is one that is stylish and timeless. I have Cathy to thank for that.

Leilani Brown

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I have been working with Cathy for over 15 years and have fallen in love every piece she has made for me.  Her attention to detail is impeccable and her work is breathtaking.  I always receive multiple compliments when wearing her pieces, making me feel like a Super Model.  I highly recommend Cathy and look forward to working with her again.

Cheryl Lee

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hey Catherine,

We did received the suit. Simple beautiful!!! My daughter is very pleased with it.. We did have to have some alterations done only because my daughter decides to loss some weight. Can’t wait to see her in it.

My review of the over all process was 2 thumbs up. When approached with the idea of having a custom suit made by someone I didn’t know, never heard of, was scary. Once I contacted your company it was nothing less then professional. I was at awe with how quickly you responded to my emails. And you delivered on everything you said or promised. Again thank you for the amazing job you did. Pics are coming soon.

A Proud Solider’s Wife
Live, Love, Laugh

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

http://cajenacouture.com/testimonials-recommendations/alterations/custom designer

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Catherine is the best of the best! This was me and my partners first experience getting clothing custom made. She walked us through the entire process and was EXTREMELY helpful. She made a detailed list of the goods we needed which otherwise we would have no clue what to buy. She was always on time with delivery of everything that she said she promised! NEVER late. And the designs came out to be exactly how we envisioned. We are constantly being asked where we got our items from. Highly recommended.

Mischa Minor
Liod Inc.

Yelp Reviews

  • Morganne S.
  • Chapel Hill, NC
 
3/15/2020

I had my wedding gown alterations done here, and Catherine did a wonderful job! My dress fits beautifully now. Catherine has a lot of experience and really knows what she’s doing, but also listens to what you want and works with you. She was very responsive via email. She made the whole process easy and stress-free. I’d highly recommend her to anyone! Thanks Catherine!

 
Comment from Catherine Z. of Cajena Couture
Business Owner
3/15/2020 Hi Morganne
Thank you so much! Congratulations on your upcoming wedding . Best wishes and hope to see…
Read more
 
Denise D.
  • Denise D.
  • Bayside, NY
 
11/7/2019

I went to have a bridesmaid dress altered… I went to her apt to meet with her her place is super clean and smoke free, she was very friendly and quick and seems to really know her stuff!! My dress came out amazing and fit like a glove !! Her prices in my opinion were very fair … I will definitely go again when I need any alterations.

Comment from Catherine Z. of Cajena Couture
Business Owner
11/7/2019 Thank you, Denise
I aim to please and make sure you and other clients feel and look great! Looking…
Read more
 
Bridget A.
  • Bridget A.
  • Queens, NY
  • 113 friends
  • 4 reviews
 
10/5/2019

Catherine was amazing to work with. She was quick with responses and did a great job with my dress on such short notice. Highly recommend!

 
Comment from Catherine Z. of Cajena Couture
Business Owner
11/13/2019 Thank you so much. Happy your happy. Looking forward to seeing you soon!
    • Lissa L.
    • Queens, Queens, NY
     
    9/1/2019

    Catherine was excellent! she accommodated me and worked with my availability. I knew I was in good hands when she was able to alter the dress that I had for the wedding. She found a way to alter the dress and it looked liked it was part of the design.Thank you Catherine. See you soon.

    • Kristine L.
    • Murray Hill, Queens, NY
     
    6/29/2019

    Catherine is a life saver! I’m getting married in less than two weeks and she was able to help me with my wedding dress! With affordable pricing and with her being so nice and helpful, this entire experience was the best! I definitely would recommend and my dress came out beautifully.

    Thank you again Catherine!!

    • Anna Z.
    • Queens, Queens, NY
    • 38 friends
    • 6 reviews
     
    6/9/2019

    I went to numerous other tailors that have quoted the hemming of my dress to be about $200. I sent in a price quote on Yelp and to my surprise they only charged $65. The most reasonable price around and they did an amazing job! Even repaired a clasp for me free of charge. Will definitely be back in the future. The best tailor and the lowest price guaranteed!

 
    • Wendy H.
    • New York, NY
     
    3/30/2019

    Catherine is not only one of the kindest most genuine people I’ve ever met, she is also one heck of a seamstress! I brought in two different wedding dresses for alterations and they both came out fitting me even better than the model! (Will upload photos after wedding.) Alterations done include taking in various parts, hemming, removing sleeves, adding lining, adding straps, and fixing torn fabric — all of which were executed to perfection! Her attention to detail is so incredible that the inside of the dress looks just as flawless as the outside. Response and work speed were top notch too. Highly recommend for any type of alterations, especially formalwear. Catherine also makes custom formalwear and teaches sewing, both of which are something I plan to come back for in the future. Her prices are fair too. So if you’re wondering if you should give Cajena Couture a shot, STOP, and just swing by. I promise you will fall in love with her by the end of your first alteration, if not immediately.

 
    • Alyssa A.
    • New York, NY
     
    3/2/2019

    Catherine is the greatest! She took care of my wedding dress. She gave advice on what would look best with altering the dress and made it feel so comfortable once she was done with it! She was prompt with completing my dress, was responsive to text messages and has some of the best pricing in Queens! Would highly recommend to anybody who is look for alterations and would definitely go to her in the future.

 
    • Michelle B.
    • Little Neck, NY
     
    10/23/2018

    If you need patchwork done, this is your place to go! I needed to get patches sewn/reinforced on my backpack and was having a very difficult time finding someone who was able to do this. I love how my backpack looks now and have Cajena Couture to thank for that! We can’t wait to use her services again for my dog training bag and my dog’s vest!

 
    • Zysa M.
    • Fresh Meadows, NY
     
    9/1/2018

    I ordered my bridesmaid dress online for a wedding I am in and decided to go a full size up to be on the safe side. Once the dress arrived, I knew I made a mistake as the dress wouldn’t even stay on. I had a few people that I could have called, but weren’t impressed with their services, cost among other things – so with YELP to the rescue, I found Cajena Couture. I needed some place close by and with her reviews I decided to make an appointment.

    Catherine was great – she responded very quickly and worked out a time when we could do a fitting. She offers going to your house as well, but I was able to just schedule a fitting by going to her.

    During my appointment, she took in my bridesmaid dress and made it very comfortable, fitting, and made me feel beautiful. We did a second fitting as she knew that once everything was taken in, we may need to make a few minor adjustments. I scheduled my next fitting and she was able to get it done within a week’s time and I couldn’t be happier. She is reasonably priced and with the way everything all turned out it was well worth it.

    I highly recommend Cajena Couture for your alteration needs! I know next time I need to get my dress fitted or to just get my right measurements right the first time, I will go to her!

 
  • Gloria A.
  • OAKLAND GARDENS, NY
 
8/8/2018

Catherine is the most talented seamstress and designers I’ve ever met. I brought her three dresses (one gown and two shorter dresses). Each dress had boning and I had been searching for an expert to help tailor them. Catherine is that person. She did a phenomenal job and a very quick turnaround. Catherine is the best and she’s become my go-to for tailoring and alterations.

 
    • Mel S.
    • Jamaica, NY
     
    7/17/2018

    Catherine answered me quickly and worked quickly. She met me last minute, on a Sunday, father’s day at that, and hemmed my dress for me. She was kind and professional. I know where I’ll go the next time I need a tailor!

 
    • Erin W.
    • Oldsmar, FL
     
    7/1/2018
     

    Catherine is fantastic. She altered my wedding dress(magnificently) and several other dressed and pants. She created a custom designed dress by piecing together an old wedding dress, and made a perfect shawl out of the dress train! I look amazing everywhere I go, because of Catherine. She is so easy to work with, kind and patient. She is also very creative and THE BEST in the business. You will be quite pleased and find yourself coming back for more!

 
    • Kristin R.
    • Little Falls, NY
     
    6/21/2018

    Catherine altered two of my dresses (they were too tight and wouldn’t zip in the back), and now they both fit perfectly! She is friendly, professional, and fast (they were ready in a weeks time). Also super convenient, as she came to my apartment to measure/pick-up and drop-off. Would definitely recommend.

 
    • Winni Y.
    • Queens, Queens, NY
     
    6/11/2018

    I got my prom dress altered by Catherine recently and she did an amazing job ! Her work was excellent and completed very quickly; she picked up my dress last week and finished alterations on the hem, shoulder straps, and back in only two days ! She’s very accommodating if you feel like any part of your dress still doesn’t fit well after initial alterations and will give recommendations if you’re unsure ! Catherine is very patient and will stay with you until you’re completely satisfied. I will definitely work with her again in the future with clothing alterations or even custom works ! I highly recommend Catherine, especially if you’re in need of quick and quality alterations !

 
    • Hazel C.
    • HOLLIS, NY
     
    4/16/2018

    Superb! Highly recommended! I had my bridesmaid dress altered/hemmed by Catherine. She did an amazing job and delivered on time. Price is great and very reasonable which I love. She’s such a pro and a nice lady who I would love to work with again in the future.

 
    • Patrick O.
    • Woodbury, NY
     
    2/11/2018 Updated review

    I was in a jam and needed something done fast, on a Sunday no less. Catherine Z. responded to an email within the hour and made an appointment for me immediately. She had my uniform hemmed and had the patches placed on the sleeves as requested in less than an hour. I cannot tell you how pleased I am with her work and plan to have some custom made clothing made in the near future. I absolutely recommend her to all my friends.

    Catherine , the work shirts you made for me are fantastic . Everything fits perfect and the quality and color are on the money . Absolutely happy I found you and I can’t tell you how grateful I am.
    Thanks again …. hope to see you soon.
    Pat O’Brien

     
    11/26/2017 Previous review
    I was in a jam and needed something done fast, on a Sunday no less. Catherine Z. responded to an… 
 
    • Sona K.
    • Bellerose, Queens, NY
     
    9/30/2016
     

    Catherine was a pleasure to work with!!! She is extremely talented and knows exactly what to do. I was very pleased with her work and not only did she do an excellent job but she was so quick also. I highly recommend Catherine for any type of work related to alterations. She will provide you with excellent results!! She is also a really nice individual it was great working with her and I will definitely use her for future work!